The Exco Commitee

Soaring Society of South Africa

This committee is appointed by the constituent clubs and is responsible for the portfolios below: 

 

EXCO MEMBERS as at 1.1.2017

 

Directors of SSSA:      
Dirk Smit      
Oscar Goudriaan      
Carol Clifford      
       
       
Executive Committee:      
Chairman Dirk Smit 082 558 3914 ssmovers@iafrica.com
Head of Safety sub committee Fred Bebington 079 322 7636 gliderflight@gmail.com
Head of Training sub committee Ivan Hancock 072 600 2935 27726002935@vodamail.co.za
Head of Technical sub committee Uys Jonker   083 377 4623 uys@js1.co.za
  (assisted by Mark Howse)    
Head of Operations Oscar Goudriaan 082 800 1931 oscar@omv.co.za
Secretary/Treasurer Carol Clifford 082 9237147 bobcar@global.co.za
Badges/Records Pieter Nouwens 083 639 1198 pieter@monn.co.za
Touring Motor Gliders John Olsson 083 6009852 olssonj@mweb.co.za
IGC Representative Dick Bradley 083 2801028 rbradley@telkomsa.net
Airspace Martin Lessle  082 442 5584 glidinginsa@telkomsa.net
  (assisted by Bob Allison)    
Marketing Rob Tiffin 084 509 0367 rob@scentpac.co.za
Rep. Aero Club Richard Becker 083 440 0296 richardbecker3012@gmail.com
Co-opted Kevin Storie 083 233 1063 kevaeroclub@gmail.com