The Exco Commitee

Soaring Society of South Africa

This committee is appointed by the constituent clubs and is responsible for the portfolios below: 

 

Executive Committee

 

Chairman

Dirk Smit

082 558 3914

ssmovers@iafrica.com

 

Vice Chairman

Gary Whitecross

082 553 2204

gary@xnet.co.za

 
 

Secretary and Treasurer

SA Team Manager

Carol Clifford

011 615 2461

bobcar@global.co.za

1 Leicester Road

Kensington

2094

 

Head of Technical Subcommittee

Uys Jonker

083 377 4623

uys@jonkersailplanes.co.za

 

Head of Safety & Instruction Subcommittee

Gary Whitecross

082 553 2204

gary@xnet.co.za

 

Club Chairmen Members

 

Dick Bradley

083 280 1028

rbradley@telkomsa.net

 

Jac Snyman

083 788 1422

Jac.snyman@gmail.com

 

Uys Jonker

083 377 4623

uys@jonkersailplanes.co.za

 

Peter How

083 265 0581

afriair@mweb.co.za

 

Pieter Nouwens

083 639 1198

pieter@nouwenscustom.co.za

 

Editor of SA Soaring

Peter Lewis

editor@sssa.org.za